Oologah Select Choir receives Distinguished Academic Plaque

Members of the Oologah Select Choir recently received recognition from the Oklahoma Secondary School Activities Association (OSSSA) in the form of a Distinguished Academic Plaque.

To be eligible for consideration for a Distinguished Academic Plaque, a school’s entire musical department – band, vocal, or orchestra – must have an overall GPA of 3.5 and have participated in at least one regional, district or state level OSSAA contest designated for that department.

The group collectively earned a 3.554 GPA by the conclusion of the first semester of classes.

2019-20 Oologah Select Choir Department members were Kennedy Anderson, Sophia Becerra, Eliana Buchanan, Hans Cagle, Connie Carpenter, Gaojer Chang, Caleb Clark, Kaiden Garner, Trinity Hooks, James Kepler, Kelsey Labombarbe, Jon Lovelace, Legacy Lowenberg, Payton Oliver, Mayson Powell, Meyghan Powell, Taylor Roberts, Audra Stratton, Kensington Walker, and Kensie Williams.

Choir director for the 2019-20 academic year was Heather Lowther.

Oologah Lake Leader


109 S. Maple Street, Downtown Oologah
PO Box 1175, Oologah OK 74053-1175
Phone: 918-443-2428
Fax: 918-443-2429